Your Council

Snaith & Cowick Town Council is comprised of 9 Councillors, who have either been elected or co-opted on to the council.

 

Cllr. Steve Jones

Town Mayor

Areas covered: Pontefract Road / Shearburn Terrace /Marina Avenue / Frankfield /Priory Estate / Gowdall Lane

Telephone: 01405 861657

Email: Cllr.Jones@snaithandcowicktc.co.uk

Cllr. Laura Thompson

Deputy Town Mayoress

Areas covered: Bourn Mill Balk Road / St. Lawrence Avenue / Roland Simpson Close / Eadon Place / Willow Close / Chestnut Close

Telephone: 07908 591201

Email: Cllr.Thompson@snaithandcowicktc.co.uk

 

 

 

Cllr. Jim Hollas

Town Councillor

Areas covered: Market Place / High Street / Church Lane / Mill Street / Market Court / Ferry Lane / Selby Road / Lodge Gardens / West View / Millers Terrace / George Street

Telephone: 07484 507096

Email: Cllr.Hollas@snaithandcowicktc.co.uk

Cllr. David Bromley

Town Councillor

Areas covered: Punton Walk and all Cul-de-sacs off it

Telephone: 01405 862855

Email: Cllr.Bromley@snaithandcowicktc.co.uk

Cllr. John Staveley-Churton

Town Councillor

Areas covered: Saffron Drive / Villa Fields / Woodville / Fairholme Gardens / Brierley Close / Cowick Road / Manor Farm Estate

Telephone: 01405 869495

Email: Cllr.Staveley-Churton@snaithandcowicktc.co.uk

Cllr. Joanne Whiteley

Town Councillor

Areas covered: The Parkway / Court Road / Court Gardens / Buttle Lane / Beast Fair / Butt Lane / Mitten Avenue

Telephone: 07713 249772

Email: Cllr.Whiteley@snaithandcowicktc.co.uk

 

 

 

Cllr. Helen Miley

Town Councillor

Areas covered: South Parkway / Bean Gardens / Walnut Crescent / Oakdale Close / The Chase / Hall Close / Sycamore Close / Park Gardens

Telephone: 07834 900016

Email: Cllr.Miley@snaithandcowicktc.co.uk

 

 

 
Cllr. Russell Spencer

Town Councillor

Areas covered: East Cowick

Telephone: 01405 949887

Email: Cllr.Spencer@snaithandcowicktc.co.uk

 

Cllr. Richard Lyons

Town Councillor

Areas covered: West Cowick

Telephone: 07967 303372

Email: Cllr.Lyons@snaithandcowicktc.co.uk

Skip to content