New Town Mayor and Deputy Town Mayor Elected for the Term 2022 / 2023

At the Annual General Meeting of the Town Council last night, Cllr. Steve Jones was elected Town Mayor for the forthcoming term 2022/23. Cllr. Joanne Whiteley was elected Deputy Town Mayor. We wish them both the very best in their new roles.
We would also like to express our sincere thanks to the outgoing Town Mayor, Cllr. Laura Thompson, and Deputy Town Mayor, Cllr. James Hollas for all their hard work and support over the last year.
Skip to content