New Town Mayor for 2016/17

At the Annual General Meeting for Snaith & Cowick Town Council on Monday 9th May 2016, Council Members elected a new Town Mayor and Deputy Town Mayor for the forthcoming year.

Cllr. John Staveley-Churton was elected Town Mayor, replacing Cllr. Steve Jones.
Cllr. Richard Lyons was elected Deputy Town Mayor, replacing Cllr. James Hollas.

May we take this opportunity to congratulate both Cllr. Staveley-Churton and Cllr. Lyons on their election and wish them all the best in their new roles within the Town Council.

Our thanks also go to Cllr. Jones and Cllr. Hollas for all the hard work they have done over the past 12 months.

Retiring Mayor & New Town Mayor

Retiring Mayor Cllr. Steve Jones handing the Chains of Office to newly elected Mayor Cllr. John Staveley-Churton


A note to our visitors

This website has updated its privacy policy in compliance with changes to European Union data protection law, for all members globally. We’ve also updated our Privacy Policy to give you more information about your rights and responsibilities with respect to your privacy and personal information. Please read this to review the updates about which cookies we use and what information we collect on our site. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our updated privacy policy.

Skip to content