New Town Mayor for 2017/18

At the Annual General Meeting for Snaith & Cowick Town Council on Monday 8 May 2017, Council Members elected a new Town Mayor and Deputy Town Mayor for the forthcoming year.

Cllr. David Butterfield was elected Town Mayor, replacing Cllr. John Staveley-Churton.
Cllr. Steve Jones was elected Deputy Town Mayor, replacing Cllr. Richard Lyons.

May we take this opportunity to congratulate both Cllr. Butterfield and Cllr. Jones on their election and wish them all the best in their new roles within the Town Council.

Our thanks also go to Cllr. Staveley-Churton and Cllr. Lyons for all the hard work they have done over the past 12 months.

Photo (l-r): Retiring Deputy Mayor, Cllr. Lyons, new Town Mayor, Cllr. Butterfield and new Deputy Town Mayor, Cllr. Jones.

Skip to content