Your Council

Snaith & Cowick Town Council is comprised of 9 Councillors, who have either been elected or co-opted on to the council.

 

Cllr. Steve Jones

Town Mayor for 2022 / 2023

Areas covered: Pontefract Road / Shearburn Terrace /Marina Avenue / Frankfield /Priory Estate / Gowdall Lane

Telephone: 01405 861657

Email: Cllr.Jones@snaithandcowicktc.co.uk

Cllr. Joanne Whiteley

Deputy Town Mayor for 2022 / 2023

Areas covered: The Parkway / Court Road / Court Gardens / Buttle Lane / Beast Fair / Butt Lane / Mitten Avenue

Telephone: 07713 249772

Email: Cllr.Whiteley@snaithandcowicktc.co.uk

 

 

 

Cllr. Jim Hollas

Town Councillor

Areas covered: Market Place / High Street / Church Lane / Mill Street / Market Court / Ferry Lane / Selby Road / Lodge Gardens / West View / Millers Terrace / George Street

Telephone: 07484 507096

Email: Cllr.Hollas@snaithandcowicktc.co.uk

Cllr. Richard Lyons

Town Councillor

Areas covered: Punton Walk and all Cul-de-sacs off it

Telephone: 07967 303372

Email: cllr.lyons@snaithandcowicktc.co.uk

 

 

 
Cllr. Russell Spencer

Town Councillor

Areas covered: East Cowick

Telephone: 01405 949887

Email: Cllr.Spencer@snaithandcowicktc.co.uk

 

 

 

Cllr. Helen Miley

Town Councillor

Areas covered: South Parkway / Bean Gardens / Walnut Crescent / Oakdale Close / The Chase / Hall Close / Sycamore Close / Park Gardens

Telephone: 07834 900016

Email: Cllr.Miley@snaithandcowicktc.co.uk

 

Cllr. Gary Williams

Town Councillor

Areas covered: West Cowick

Telephone: 07510 715702

Email: cllr.williams@snaithandcowicktc.co.uk

Cllr. Bernie McKiernan

Town Councillor

Areas covered: Saffron Drive / Villa Fields / Woodville / Fairholme Gardens / Brierley Close / Cowick Road / Manor Farm Estate

Telephone:  07866 460544

Email:  cllr.mckiernan@snaithandcowicktc.co.uk

Vacancy

Town Councillor

Areas covered: Bourn Mill Balk Road / St. Lawrence Avenue / Roland Simpson Close / Eadon Place / Willow Close / Chestnut Close

Telephone: 

Email: 

A note to our visitors

This website has updated its privacy policy in compliance with changes to European Union data protection law, for all members globally. We’ve also updated our Privacy Policy to give you more information about your rights and responsibilities with respect to your privacy and personal information. Please read this to review the updates about which cookies we use and what information we collect on our site. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our updated privacy policy.

Skip to content