New Town Mayor for 2018/19

At the Annual General Meeting for Snaith & Cowick Town Council on Monday 21 May 2018, Council Members elected a new Town Mayor and Deputy Town Mayor for the forthcoming year.

Cllr. Richard Lyons was elected Town Mayor, replacing Cllr. David Butterfield
Cllr. David Butterfield was elected Deputy Town Mayor, replacing Cllr. Steve Jones

May we take this opportunity to congratulate both Cllr. Lyons and Cllr. Butterfield on their election and wish them all the best in their new roles within the Town Council.

Our thanks also go to Cllr. Butterfield and Cllr. Jones for all the hard work they have done over the past 12 months.

Photo (left): New Town Mayor, Cllr. Lyons, with retiring Town Mayor Cllr. Butterfield. 
Photo (right): Retiring Deputy Town Mayor, Cllr. Jones with new Deputy Town Mayor, Cllr. Butterfield

A note to our visitors

This website has updated its privacy policy in compliance with changes to European Union data protection law, for all members globally. We’ve also updated our Privacy Policy to give you more information about your rights and responsibilities with respect to your privacy and personal information. Please read this to review the updates about which cookies we use and what information we collect on our site. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our updated privacy policy.

Skip to content